Rugby World Cup 2023, live: how to watch all World Cup matches online

The Rugby World Cup in France has already gone through more than half of the competition, which this weekend will end the date 4 corresponding to all groups. In this sense, there are those who know that they will be in the quarterfinals and there are those who will have to fight a lot on the last day of the zones, playing authentic finals to define the luck in the World Cup. This Saturday the action continues with three games, among which stands out that of the Pumas, who will face Chile with an alternative team. In Argentina, the matches are broadcast on the Star+ digital platform.

ESPN broadcasts all the duels through, precisely, Star+. In addition, in its cable signal, it has the matches of the Argentine national team and those that it considers of greater relevance, such as the definition in the Stade de France of Saint-Denis (the opening has already passed). For its part, Public TV has those of the Pumas that in turn can be seen in the mirror on the digital platform Cont. ar, which is free and only requires a simple registration.

To access Star+, on the other hand, you need to be a subscriber. To tune into ESPN and Public TV, meanwhile, it is necessary to be a customer of a cable operator (Flow, DirecTV, and Telecentro Play). In another order, has available in its full schedule of tournaments, the minute-by-minute of all the matches of the Rugby World Cup.

This Saturday the Pumas vs. Chile take to the field; Scotland v. Romania and Fiji vs. Georgia. On Sunday it will be the turn of South Africa vs. Tonga and Australia vs. Portugal, with the condiment that the Wallabies could be eliminated for the first time in history in the initial instance. Then there will be a few days of rest and on Thursday, October 4, the action returns to start the fifth and last date of the group stage.

The Rugby World Cup champions table
The Rugby World Cup Live is now: only nine editions were played. The first one was in Australia-New Zealand in 1987 and was won by the All Blacks, who remain the top winners along with South Africa.

The Springboks, on the other hand, were crowned at home in 1995, as well as in France in 2007 and Japan in 2019, so in 2023, in the tournament to be held in the Gallic country, they will defend the crown and try to lift two consecutive trophies for the first time in history. The podium is completed by Australia with two stars: Australia 1991 and the United Kingdom, Ireland and France 1999; while England won the tournament in Australia 2003.

New Zealand / South Africa – 3
Australia – 2
England – 1

The 20 teams competing in the World Cup were divided into four zones of five each. In the first stage, they face all against all in their respective groups and the two leaders advance to the quarterfinals. In the A are New Zealand, France, Italy, Uruguay and Namibia; in B South Africa, Ireland, Scotland, Tonga and Romania; in Wales, Australia, Fiji, Georgia and Portugal; and in D England, Japan, Argentina, Samoa and Chile. The matches take place in nine venues: Bordeaux, Lille, Lyon, Marseille, Nantes, Nice, Saint-Étienne, Saint-Denis and Toulouse.

All compete for the Webb Ellis Trophy, the award of the third largest sporting event on the planet only behind the World Cup and the Olympic Games as a result of the global audience it has, the attendance at the stadiums, the tourist flow and the millions of dollars that circulate around the competition.

Leave a Comment