2023 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Qualifiers Schedule and Venues Announced

Concacaf has confirmed the schedule and venues for the 2023 U-17 Women’s Qualifiers. Qualifying for the 2024 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship will be played between August 25 and September 2, 2023, in Curacao, Dominican Republic, Costa Rica and Jamaica.

The official draw for the tournament, which divided the 26 participants into 6 groups, was held on July 6. The groups are as follows (stadium and host country):

Group A (Rignaal Jean Francisca Stadium, Willemstad, Curaçao): El Salvador, Trinidad and Tobago, Curaçao and Cayman Islands.

Group B (Pan American Stadium, Saint Kitts, Dominican Republic): Haiti, Cuba, Barbados, Antigua and Barbuda and Saint Martin.

Group C (Fedefutbol Sports Complex, Alajuela, Costa Rica): Costa Rica, Guatemala, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Turks and Caicos Islands and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.

Group D (Estadio Félix Sánchez, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic): Puerto Rico, Honduras, Nicaragua, U.S. Virgin Islands

Group E (Sabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica): Jamaica, Panama, Grenada and Anguilla.

Group F (Estadio Félix Sánchez, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic): Canada, Bermuda, Guyana and Dominica.

After the group round is played, the 6 winners of each group will advance to the 2024 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship, joining the top 2 ranked nations, Mexico and the United States, who were seeded directly in the group stage of the Championship.



Leave a Comment